States Of India And Their Capitals And Chief Ministers Pdf Writer

File Name: states of india and their capitals and chief ministers
Size: 1244Kb
Published: 19.04.2021

India, one of the most diverse nations in the world, is divided into 28 states and 8 union territories for administrative purposes.

A chief minister is an elected appointed head of government of — in most instances — a sub-national entity , for instance an administrative subdivision or federal constituent entity. Examples include a state and sometimes a union territory in India ; a territory of Australia ; [1] a province of Sri Lanka or Pakistan ; a federal province in Nepal ; an autonomous region of Philippines; [2] or a British Overseas Territory that has attained self-governance. It is also used as the English version of the title given to the heads of governments of the Malay states [3] without a monarchy.

List of indian states and capitals and chief ministers pdf creator

Effective executive power rests with the Council of Ministers, headed by the prime minister, who is chosen by the majority party or coalition in the Lok Sabha lower house of parliament and is formally appointed by the president. This is a chronologically ordered list of the prime ministers, from the earliest to the most recent. List of prime ministers of India Article Additional Info. While every effort has been made to follow citation style rules, there may be some discrepancies. Please refer to the appropriate style manual or other sources if you have any questions. Facebook Twitter. Give Feedback.

Chief minister

Haryana , state in north-central India. It is bounded on the northwest by the state of Punjab and the union territory of Chandigarh , on the north and northeast by the states of Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand , on the east by the state of Uttar Pradesh and the union territory of Delhi , and on the south and southwest by the state of Rajasthan. The city of Chandigarh , within the Chandigarh union territory, serves as the capital of not only that territory but also of the states of Haryana and Punjab. Haryana was constituted on November 1, , as a result of the partition of the former state of Punjab into two separate states— Punjabi -speaking Punjab and Hindi -speaking Haryana. Although the reorganization followed demands made by the Sikh community for a Punjabi suba Punjabi-speaking province , it also substantially met the aspirations of people in the Hindi-speaking region of Punjab for a Vishal Haryana Greater Haryana. Haryana has two major physiographic regions: the flat alluvial plain covering most of the state and, in the northeast, a strip of the highly dissected Siwalik Shiwalik Range including the narrow foothill zone.

Jump to navigation. Very often, you will see that almost every competitive exam challenges your knowledge about India's polity and governance. So, in order to stay updated on general knowledge, here is a list of the current Governors of India. They are appointed by the President for a term of five years. Brigadier BD Mishra retired served the Indian army for 33 years and 7 months with an extended service of two years, granted to him for his meritorious operational service. He previously held the portfolios of the Minister of Rural Development from and the Minister of Mines and Geology , Bihar, in He served as the Principal of Kurukshetra for 34 years and has been actively involved in social activities including girl's education, promotion of yoga, ayurveda, naturopathy, and environment protection.

Mishra 3. Karnataka Bengaluru B. Sreedharan Pillai Ravi Singh Badnore

States and Capitals of India 2020: 28 States and 8 UTs in India

Note: This article was first published on December 27, and was republished on January 21, , after the Andhra Pradesh cabinet passed the Bill to establish three capitals. Vijayawada: Nearly five decades after the Jai Andhra movement, people from five districts in the coastal Andhra region have hit the streets demanding a capital. The immediate trigger is chief minister Y. Jaganmohan Reddy pitchforking the narrative of the three capitals , one for each of three regions in the state, as a substitute to Amaravati. Reddy has decided to establish a judicial capital at Kurnool in Rayalaseema and an administrative capital at Visakhapatnam in the north coastal region or Uttarandhra, while the legislative capital would be at Amaravati.

List of prime ministers of India

Whats Hot!

Раздался выстрел, мелькнуло что-то красное. Но это была не кровь. Что-то другое. Предмет материализовался как бы ниоткуда, он вылетел из кабинки и ударил убийцу в грудь, из-за чего тот выстрелил раньше времени. Это была сумка Меган.

В нем не было ни картин, ни мягкой мебели, ни фикусов в горшках, ни антикварных часов. Здесь все было подчинено одному требованию - эффективности. Стол, накрытый стеклом, и черный кожаный стул были расположены прямо перед громадным венецианским окном. Три шкафа-картотеки стояли в углу рядом с маленьким столиком с французской кофеваркой. Над Форт-Мидом высоко в небе сияла луна, и серебристый свет падал в окно, лишь подчеркивая спартанскую меблировку.

 - Поверь. При первых же признаках опасности я отправлю к нему профессионалов. Слова Стратмора внезапно были прерваны постукиванием по стеклянной стене Третьего узла.

Знал он и то, что, когда пыль осядет, он либо станет героем АНБ, либо пополнит ряды тех, кто ищет работу. В огромной дешифровальной машине завелся вирус - в этом он был абсолютно уверен. Существовал только один разумный путь - выключить. Чатрукьян знал и то, что выключить ТРАНСТЕКСТ можно двумя способами. Первый - с личного терминала коммандера, запертого в его кабинете, и он, конечно, исключался.

Внезапно кто-то начал колотить кулаком по стеклянной стене. Оба они - Хейл и Сьюзан - даже подпрыгнули от неожиданности. Это был Чатрукьян.

2 Response
  1. Curcio L.

    Here is the Updated List of India's 28 States, Capitals, and Chief Ministers with political Here are the full name of political parties to which their CM Belongs.

Leave a Reply