Our joint research team is made up of molecular biologists and electrophysiologists combining their brain power in order to demystify the development of the fetal brain.

Principal Investigators

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

 

Graduate Students

Kelsey Hauser (Rotation Student at GWU)

 

Undergraduate Students

Yasaman Salahmand

 

High School/Visiting Students

Ritika Shrivastav

 

Alumni (Postdoctoral Fellows)

Zofia Laziecca, Ph.D. (2015)

Seiji Ishii, Ph.D. Assistant Professor (2017) Chiba University, Japan
Seiji Ishii, Ph.D. Assistant Professor (2017) Chiba University, Japan Developmental Biology, Graduate School of Medicine

 

Alumni Students

Kaitlin Garofano (Rotation Student at GWU – Spring 2017)

Akihisa Igawa (Research Intern – Summer/Fall 2017)

Vanessa Niba (Gill Fellow at GWU)

Edwin Tomy (Research Intern – 2016-2018)

Ahmed Shamma (Research Intern – 2017-2018)

Vaibhavi Sliamgari (Research Intern – 2016)

Amy Bhatt (Research Intern – 2016)

Esha Jain (Research Intern – 2016)

Syed Wafa (Research Intern -2016)

Akihiko Nakata (Research Intern – 2016)

Susu Zhou (Research Intern – 2015)

Hiroki Naito (Research Intern – 2015)

Noriaki Miyazaki (Research Intern – 2014)

Amanda Lim (Research Intern – 2014-2015)

Sujita Basnet (Research Intern – 2014-2015)

Miki Masuda (Research Intern – 2014)

Lyanda Ido (Research Intern – 2014)

Sho Yamada (Research Intern – 2013)

Shelly Sharma (Research Intern – 2013)

Snigdha Srivastava (Research Intern – 2013-2014, 2015)

Sara Felsen (Research Intern – 2013-2014)

Meenu Rajendraprasad (Research Intern at GWU – 2013-2015)


Email contacts:

Kazue Hashimoto-Torii, Ph.D. / KHTorii@childrensnational.org

Masaaki Torii, Ph.D. / MTorii@childrensnational.org

Seiji Ishii, Ph.D. / seiji@2007.jukuin.keio.ac.jp

Alexander I. Son, Ph.D. / ASon@childrensnational.org

Mohammad Shahid, Ph.D. / MShahid@childrensnational.org

Aminah Sheikh, Ph.D. / asheikh2@childrensnational.org

Toru Sasaki, M.D, Ph.D. / tsasaki@childrensnational.org

Heather Carryl, Ph.D. / hcarryl2@childrensnational.org

Stephen J. Page, Ph.D. / spage@childrensnational.org

Lataisia C. Jones, Ph.D. / lcjones@childrensnational.org

Junko Sasaki, M.D., Ph.D. / jsasaki@childrensnational.org

Ray Yueh Ku, Ph.D. / rku@childrensnational.org