Our joint research team is made up of molecular biologists and electrophysiologists combining their brain power in order to demystify the development of the fetal brain.

Principal Investigators

 

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Graduate Students

 

Undergraduate Students

Yasaman Salahmand

Anna Kaji

Anne Pierce

James Trippet

Diana Vu

Zuha Nazir

Hannah Zikria-Hagenmeier

Pouyan Ahmadi

Ritika Shrivastav

John Peloquin

 

Alumni Postdoctoral Fellows

Zofia Laziecca, Ph.D. (2015)

Seiji Ishii, Ph.D. (2012-2017)

Aminah Sheikh, Ph.D. (2017-2019)

Alexander I. Son, Ph.D. (2013-2019)

Heather Carryl, Ph.D. (2017-2019)

Toru Sasaki, M.D., Ph.D. (2017-2019)

Junko Sasaki, M.D., Ph.D. (2018-2019)

 

Alumni Students

Meenu Rajendraprasad (Research Intern at GWU – 2013-2015)

Sara Felsen (Research Intern – 2013-2014)

Snigdha Srivastava (Research Intern – 2013-2014, 2015)

Shelly Sharma (Research Intern – 2013)

Sho Yamada (Research Intern – 2013)

Lyanda Ido (Research Intern – 2014)

Miki Masuda (Research Intern – 2014)

Sujita Basnet (Research Intern – 2014-2015)

Amanda Lim (Research Intern – 2014-2015)

Noriaki Miyazaki (Research Intern – 2014)

Hiroki Naito (Research Intern – 2015)

Susu Zhou (Research Intern – 2015)

Akihiko Nakata (Research Intern – 2016)

Syed Wafa (Research Intern -2016)

Esha Jain (Research Intern – 2016)

Amy Bhatt (Research Intern – 2016)

Vaibhavi Sliamgari (Research Intern – 2016)

Ahmed Shamma (Research Intern – 2017-2018)

Edwin Tomy (Research Intern – 2016-2018)

Vanessa Niba (Gill Fellow at GWU)

Akihisa Igawa (Research Intern – Summer/Fall 2017)

Kaitlin Garofano (Rotation Student at GWU – Spring 2017)

Kelsey Hauser (Rotation Student at GWU – fall 2018)

Aiesha Basha (Research Intern – 2016-2019)

Nicholas Robinson (Research Intern – 2017-2018)

Isaac Han (Research Intern – 2017-2019)

Deepjot Sohal (Research Intern – 2019)

 


Email contacts:

Kazue Hashimoto-Torii, Ph.D. / KHTorii@childrensnational.org

Masaaki Torii, Ph.D. / MTorii@childrensnational.org

Mohammad Shahid, Ph.D. / MShahid@childrensnational.org

Stephen J. Page, Ph.D. / spage@childrensnational.org

Lataisia C. Jones, Ph.D. / lcjones@childrensnational.org

Ray Yueh Ku, Ph.D. / rku@childrensnational.org

Ankush Bansal, Ph.D. / abansal2@childrensnational.org

Keiji Sugai, Ph.D. / ksugai@childrensnational.org

Satoshi Yamashita, M.D., Ph.D.